Category: Rock

The Sky Is Crying - Johnny Winter - Live In NYC 97 (CD, Album)

9 Reply to “ The Sky Is Crying - Johnny Winter - Live In NYC 97 (CD, Album) ”

  1. Maugal says:
    A live version appears on Johnny Winter's Live in NYC '97 album. In , John Martyn recorded it on his album of covers The Church with One Bell. Etta James recorded the song for her Grammy Award-winning Blues to the Bone album. Gary B.B. Coleman recorded the song for his album Too Much Weekend. Recognition.
  2. Nikok says:
    For some reason I overlooked this particular album. Since I had a choice of either CD or vinyl, I went with the vinyl. This is a great album. I purchased specifically for the track “Sky Is Crying”. While I have the song on a CD greatest hits, I wanted the vinyl version. I recommend this album to any SRV fans/5().
  3. Moogulrajas says:
    Album · · 10 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. The Sky Is Crying. 2. Live At Carnegie Hall Texas Flood (Legacy Edition) In Step Couldn't Stand the Weather (Bonus Tracks).
  4. Samurisar says:
    The Sky Is Crying Lyrics: The sky is cryin. / Can't you see the tears roll down the street / The sky is cryin. / Can't you see the tears roll down the street / I've been lookin' for my baby.
  5. Kazralabar says:
    Johnny Winter. John Dawson "Johnny" Winter III (born February 23, ) is an American blues guitarist, singer, and producer. Best known for his late s and s high-energy blues-rock albums and live performances, Winter also produced three Grammy Award .
  6. Migis says:
    The Sky Is Crying This song is by Elmore James and appears on the album The Sky Is Crying () on the album Trippin' Thru' a Midnight Blues () by Cuby+ Blizzards on the compilation album Shake Your Moneymaker () on the compilation album The Elmore James Collection: 20 Blues Greats () on the compilation album The Sky Is Crying: The History of Elmore James ().
  7. Digore says:
    Elmore James’s “The Sky Is Crying” has become a staple in the blues' culture and is considered a “blues standard”. The song was written during a downpour while in a recording session.
  8. Akilmaran says:
    『ライヴ・イン・ニューヨーク'97』(原題:Live in NYC '97)は、アメリカ合衆国のブルース・ミュージシャン、ジョニー・ウィンターが年に録音・年に発表したライブ・アルバム。.
  9. Dimuro says:
    Tracks of Disc 1; 1. Pride And Joy - (with Stevie Ray Vaughan) 2. Mary Had A Little Lamb - (with Stevie Ray Vaughan) 3. Texas Food - (with Stevie Ray Vaughan).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by 2019 | All Rights Reserved.